• Categories

  • Recent Comments

    gemini232006 on Amazing Pumpkin Cookies
    Belk on Focaccia Bread
    Leanne on Mayonnaise Muffins
    bangkok seo on Focaccia Bread
    Tracy on Sausage Hashbrown Casserole
  • Top Posts

Monday Q & A: February 11, 2008

GOOD MORNING, friends and neighbors!

Not much in the way of questions this week, but lotsa comments!  Thank you all for leaving your footprints here!  WOW!  What a blessing!  I absolutely LOVE hearing from you!  I can’t even tell you the joy I get when I see all the comments!  Keep ’em coming!

So let’s talk about a few things this morning……..

Several of you left comments regarding your microplanes/zesters/rasps.  I’m glad to hear some feedback from you guys and the reinforcement that folks need to rush out and get themselves one if they don’t have one! 

A HUGE shout-out to dadcooks and dixie!  These are folks I didn’t know!  dadcooks has a groovy foodie blog here at wordpress.com too.  dixie came across me via her future MIL!  A big shout-out to Ms. Brenda for sending her future DIL here!  Thanks for visiting!  Y’all keep sending me new friends and neighbors, would ya?  I LOVE IT!

To all of you who wished the smallest ankle-biter a happy birthday, MANY, MANY thanks!  He absolutely loved reading all your comments!  It just tickled his pea-pickin’ little heart!  So thanks for making my little boy baby feel so special!  He’s awfully special to his ole mom!  But it was nice for him to see how special he is from other folks! 

Speaking of birthdays…….the old geezerly tall skinny man is going to have one in a few days.  So those of you who know him, be sure to harass the mess out of him this week!  His birthday is next Sunday so we’ll be having some kind of special food next weekend.  Y’all throw me some suggestions!  He’s a persnickety old cuss who will never tell me what he wants!  ACK!  So y’all help me out!

To those of you who shared some of your menus with me this week, THANKS!  I always love hearing what other folks are having!  It gives me inspiration and I get to eat vicariously through you all!  Keep those coming! 

Alrighty, that’s about it for a Monday morning!  Have a super week!  Cook something wonderful and tell me about it!  Get in the kitchen and love your family with what you feed them!  Remember, that first ingredient in any food should be LOVE!  See you tomorrow!

4 Responses

  1. HB Tall Skinny Man!

  2. OK! HOW IN THE WORLD AM I SUPPOSED TO PICK MY FAVORITE MEAL???!!!??? WOMAN, PLEEEEEZZZEEE!!! FOR ALL OF YOU OUT THERE, THIS IS LIKE ASKING A FISH IF HE LIKES WATER! SHE ALWAYS ASKS AND I ALWAYS TELL HER “ANYTHING’S FINE WITH ME.” AND BY ANYTHING, I’M REFERING TO THE WONDERFULNESS THAT IS AMY’S KITCHEN. I’M SPOILED COMPLETELY ROTTEN AFTER 18 1/2 YEARS OF MARRIAGE. ANY OF YOU WOULD SAY “ANYTHING’S FINE” IF YOU WERE IN MY SHOES. AND BY FINE, I MEAN “THE BEST IN THE WORLD!!!!!” HAHAHA SOME TIMES I JUST SAY “YES, PLEASE!”

  3. Ahhhhhhh…Amy and Tall Skinny Man are so sweet!!

  4. Ahhhh, that’s so sweet TSM! He’s a keeper Amy!

Leave a Reply

