Weekly Menus—March 15-March 20

***deep heavy sigh***  It’s that time again!  Geez, Louise!  This is so bloomin’ hard!  I used to plan my menus a month at a time.  I had them all on a cute little calendar that I made in Print Shop.  I printed them off and then I put them on the fridge.  It seems I got a little lazy.  Then I got lazier.  And then I got here.  Sitting in my recliner wishing someone would just tell me:  COOK THIS!

It’s like pulling hen’s teeth around here to get a meal idea out of somebody.  You’d think I was asking for their left kidney the way they come unglued when I ask, “What do you want for suppers this week?”  So today, I’m not asking!  I’m just going to plan it and the first person to complain is the first person going hungry!   

I wanted to grill tonight because I met a good friend in Nashville yesterday and she gave me a HUGE-A-FIED-NORMOUS sack of softball sized Texas sweet onions!  Candy and I always try to meet somewhere down I-40 when she’s traveling through.  She lives in TX, but her family lives in Ohio.  So she passes through a few times a year.  And it just happened yesterday that she was coming through.  So on my way back from where I’ve been working all week, she and I met in Nashville for some lunch and a few minutes of talking before she had to head on down the road.  HEY CANDY!  THANKS FOR THE ONIONS AND OTHER GOODIES!!!!

Anyway, I wanted to grill up some of these amazing onions tonight for supper.  Unfortunately, as I sit here typing, it’s coming a monsoon outside and it’s supposed to do that all day long.  So I doubt there’s any grilling in the plans for today. 

So what are we going to eat this week? 

Saturday, March 15:  Spaghetti, Mashed Potatoes, Green Beans, Fried Okra, Broccoli & Cheese

Sunday:  Grilled Turkey Tenderloin, Grilled Onions, Grilled Pineapple, Roasted Red Potatoes & Carrots, Spinach Salad

Monday:  St. Patrick’s Day Green Food—Spinach Pinwheels, Green Vegetables with Green Goddess Dip, Spinach Dip with Crackers, Guacamole with tortilla chips, Fruit Arrangement with green fruit dip

Tuesday:  Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Breast, Pasta Salad, Sauted Grape Tomatoes, Roasted Asparagus

Wednesday:  Taco Salad

Thursday: Blackened Tilapia with Tropical Salsa, Corn & Black Beans, Cilantro-Lime Brown Rice, Margarita Slaw

And that’s that!  Our menu for this week!  What are you having? 

4 Responses

  1. I wish I could get myself into the habit of making a menu. It would it so much easier, to have some idea of what we might have for a meal during the week…but ,NOOOO. LOL I love seeing other peoples menus, I pick up a new meal once in awhile, and the rest of the times am reminded of something I have not made in a while. Thanks for a great site!

  2. Oh, those onions sound wonderful! I can not cook a meal without an onion!

  3. I need to make my weekly menu tomorrow. However, with the house remodel I am wearing out and wishing I just didn’t have to run to my mom’s to make dinner. I can hardly wait to have a running kitchen again!!

    Enjoy those onions!!

  4. The menu sounds delicious, Amy can u tell I’m very hungry???
    My Hispanic boyfriend is the cook when I’m home (I’m back to traveling the country//Hospital Medical Records Coder) and for the most part I try and do eat healthy. My biggest downfall is that I only think about exercising, don’t do it hardly at all anymore 😦

    Anyways, sure would be nice if I could drop the weight like my Mom did; I don’t want to wait as long as she did, but I really need to do something more about it; easier said then done, and much easier to do when I lived in OH than it is now that I live in extreme S. TX.

    Beth*Anne

Leave a Reply

