• Categories

  • Recent Comments

    gemini232006 on Amazing Pumpkin Cookies
    Belk on Focaccia Bread
    Leanne on Mayonnaise Muffins
    bangkok seo on Focaccia Bread
    Tracy on Sausage Hashbrown Casserole
  • Top Posts

What’s Cookin’ At My House This Week

HOOOOOOOO BOY!  Do I have some sexy food planned at my house this week!  Uh huh!  YEP!  SEXXXXXXXXXXXX-Y food! 

I actually had requests from the various and sundry ankle biters around here this week.  Once in a great while, they actually will ask for specific food.  Most of the time, I can’t get them to come up with a meal idea to save their lives! 

So what did they request this week?  Ankle Biter 1 requested Slaw Dawgs.  Ankle Biter 2 requested Sloppy Joes.  See?  I told you it was going to be super-sexy food at my house this week! 

Ankle Biter 1 gets his love for Slaw Dawgs from his ole mom.  My Daddy made the most amazing slaw EVER.  EVER.  EVER!  Nobody could make slaw as good as his!  When I was growing up, he always grilled steaks for our birthdays.  When I was early into my teens, I asked him to make slaw and grill hot dogs for one of my birthdays.  Then it just became tradition after that.  So AB1 has grown up knowing the joys of a fabulous grilled hot dog smothered in slaw.  And now that it’s gotten prettier weather, he decided we needed to have those one night this week.  So we are!

AB2 gets his love of Sloppy Joes from his daddy.  I like them, but Tall Skinny Man LOVES them.  In all honesty, I never recall eating one until we were married.  It’s just not something I grew up with at my house.  It’s nothing for those skinny male people that live in my house to eat 6 of them EACH!  Them skinny boys EAT, man! 

You know what?  Slaw Dawgs and Sloppy Joes may not be very sexy, but they’re GOOOOOOOOOOD!  And that’s all that matters, right!? 

We’re also having some other stuff this week that IS way sexier!  Here’s the menu for our house this week:

Tuesday:  Sloppy Joes, Macaroni & Cheese, Corn on the Cob

Wednesday:  Chicken Chile Verde, Cilantro Lime Rice, Southwestern Layered Salad

Thursday:  Slaw Dawgs, Baked Beans, French fries

I had another dish planned for this week, but it will have to wait until the weekend because we ended up eating leftovers from Easter last night.  So the other menu got tossed for a few days.  It, along with the recipes for it, will show up here probably around Saturday!  So stay tuned!

And since tomorrow is the Chicken Chile Verde, I’m going to share recipes for my side dishes tomorrow!  So if you like hot and spicy, come back around!  Cuz it’s gonna get hot in here with that sexy food coming up!

Enjoy your day!  It’s a gloriously beautiful spring day out there today!  See you tomorrow!

2 Responses

  1. Now see what you went and done, Amy…you’ve flung a cravin on me for the Sloppy Lentils, with coleslaw. I am gonna have to just fix that this evening, or tomorrow evening. Have to go see what I might need from the grocery store. Thanks for a great site, Amy! I love coming here, everyday, to see what you have posted!

  2. so…are you going to share your slaw recipe??

Leave a Reply

