• Categories

  • Recent Comments

    gemini232006 on Amazing Pumpkin Cookies
    Belk on Focaccia Bread
    Leanne on Mayonnaise Muffins
    bangkok seo on Focaccia Bread
    Tracy on Sausage Hashbrown Casserole
  • Top Posts

Monday Q & A: March 31, 2008

Good morning from Chattanooga!  I’m working here this week.  So today’s Q & A has to be short and sweet.

Marlene asked if bread flour is just all-purpose flour.  Well, yes and no.  It IS an all-purpose flour meaning you could use in something other than bread.  But it’s super-fine sifted just for making bread.  Does that make sense?

Tammy wanted to know if I would share my slaw recipe.  Tammy, I’m more than happy to share MY slaw recipe with you.  But it doesn’t hold a candle to my Daddy’s slaw!  No way!  No how!  He hand cut his cabbage and hand grated the carrots.  He used just the right amount of mayonnaise, salt, pepper and Tabasco sauce to make it perfect.  Mine pales in comparison.  But one day, I’ll share what I do, even if it is completely inferior!  LOL

Pamela wanted to know the difference between Qdoba and Chipotle.  Personally, I wouldn’t know because I’ve only been to Qdoba.  Thanks to Kim for answering that!

We had a newbie pop in this week.  A HUGE welcome to Jo!  Jo, yes, I carry on like this all the time!  So please do stay!  :o)  I carry on a lot, as it turns out!

OK, I told you short and sweet this morning!  Hopefully I can do more later.  But if I disappear on you this week, I’m in another region reviewing cases and may not get to see the light of day!  LOL

See y’all when I see you!  :o)  Have a great week!  Love to the masses!  Amy, out!

2 Responses

  1. Amy, Do you have a particular brand of flour, that you always use? I do, and have for years. I use nothing but Hudson Cream, unbleached flour, which is milled right here in Kansas. I will have to look at my bag, and pay closer attention to what they say when I go to the store. Love to you, as well, Amy! Hope your week is a good one!

  2. i’m home now and i’m huuuuuuuunnnnnnnnngggggggrrrrrrrrryyyyyyyy for cinnabon……….

Leave a Reply

