• Categories

  • Recent Comments

    gemini232006 on Amazing Pumpkin Cookies
    Belk on Focaccia Bread
    Leanne on Mayonnaise Muffins
    bangkok seo on Focaccia Bread
    Tracy on Sausage Hashbrown Casserole
  • Top Posts

Anybody Still Here?

YOO HOO!  Anybody still around?  Sorry to leave y’all high and dry!  It’s been wild and crazy around my place the past week or so!  WOW!  We’ve had TCAP testing at school.  We’ve rocked off the start of the baseball season.  The Tall Skinny Man has worked umpteen thousand hours of overtime (or it seems like it!)  And I’ve been up to my armpits in work!  That has left little time for blogging and little time for any cooking either!

I’ve made nothing fabulous in the last couple weeks and have no plans to make anything fabulous either.  I do have to make some cake for a retirement party the end of the week.  But it’s same old-same old!  Nothing new and fun to share with y’all.  So that won’t even be going up here.

I just wanted to touch base with you this morning and tell you I’m still alive and hope you are too!  :o)  I’ll be back to cooking soon!  I miss it!  And I miss y’all!  I’ll see if I can’t come up with SOMETHING to share around here soon!

Much love! 

4 Responses

  1. HI, POOKIE!!!!!!!

  2. Amy, I have missed you being able to post too…but I understand with ball season starting. Glad to see a post here!

  3. I DONT KNOW WHAT TO COOK WITH OUT READING YOUR BLOG!!! COME BACK SOON!!!

  4. the $64000 question — is it chicken DIvan or chicken diVAN?

    That’s what we had tonight……

Leave a Reply

